Contact Us

CARE Youth – EUSD Contacts

Coordinator, Community Outreach

Kimberly Israel, kisrael@eusd.org,  760.432.2386

Coordinator, Integrated Student Supports

Tracy Schmidt, trschmidt@eusd.org,  760.432.2247

Clerk, Integrated Student Supports

Liliana Olague, lolague@eusd.org,  760.432.2381

Attendance Intervention Specialist

Maria Osborn, mosborn@eusd.org , 760.432.2349

Project SUCCESS Social Worker

Yashia Vargas, yvargas@eusd.org, 760.432.2469

School Social Workers and Parent Liaisons – Elementary Schools

Bernardo Elementary School, 760.432.2700

School Social Worker – Kerri Bjork, kbjork@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Anna Alas, aalas@eusd.org

Central Elementary School, 760.432.2200

School Social Worker – Sarah Scott Dooling,  sdooling@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Cruz Zapien, czapien@eusd.org

Conway Elementary School, 760.432.2203

School Social Worker – Nicki McKissick,  nmckissick@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Lily Arana, larana@eusd.org

Farr Elementary School, 760.735.3049

School Social Worker – Juan Rodriguez, jurodriguez@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Rosario Salazar, rsalazar@eusd.org

Felicita Elementary School, 760.432.2210

School Social Worker – Kerren Smith, kesmith@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Laura Aguilar de Rodriguez, lrodriguez@eusd.org

Glenview Elementary School, 760.432.2214

School Social Worker – Yashia Vargas, yvargas@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Christina Azcuidiaz, cazcuidiaz@eusd.org

LR Green Elementary School, 760.432.2260

School Social Worker – Kerri Bjork, kbjork@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Ana Alas, alas@eusd.org 

Juniper Elementary School, 760.432.2226

School Social Worker – Jeffrey Arroyo,  jarroyo@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Mercedes Aguilar, maguilar@eusd.org

Lincoln Elementary School, 760.432.2229

School Social Worker – Sandra Gonzalez, sgonzalez@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Anita Cojulun, acojulun@eusd.org

Miller Elementary School, 760.432.2233

School Social Worker – Ala Shehedah Naaman

Parent Liaison – Gladys Zavala, gzavala@eusd.org

North Broadway Elementary School, 760.432.2244

School Social Worker – Simone Haleftiras, shaleftiras@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Esther Batalla, ebatalla@eusd.org

Oak Hill Elementary School, 760.432.2236

School Social Worker – Kelly Dwyer, kdwyer@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Giannina Barboza Whiting, gwhiting@eusd.org

Orange Glen Elementary School, 760.432.2239

School Social Worker – Marissa De Leon, mdeleon@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Jennifer Opdycke, jopdycke@eusd.org

Pioneer Elementary School, 760.432.2412

School Social Worker – Judy Day,  jday@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Carmen Mendoza Fuentes, cmendozafuentes@eusd.org

Reidy Creek Elementary School, 760.739.5800

School Social Worker – Priscilla Ferguson, pferguson@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Gladys Zavala, gzavala@eusd.org

Rock Springs Elementary School, 760.432.2283

School Social Worker – Heather Hudson,  hhudson@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Star Juarez, sjuarez@eusd.org

Rose Elementary School, 760.432.2242

School Social Worker – Amanda Hipper, ahipper@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Veronica Casanova, vcasanova@eusd.org

School Social Workers and Parent Liaisons- Middle School

Bear Valley Middle School, 760.432.4065

School Social Worker – Tina Page, kpage@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Cece Ortiz, mortiz@eusd.org

Del Dios Middle School, 760.432.2206

School Social Worker – Kristen Clayton, kclayton@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Maria Mendoza, mmendoza@eusd.org

Hidden Valley Middle School, 760.432.2223

School Social Worker – Jennifer Piranio, jpiranio@eusd.org

Parent Liaison- Yvette Larrabee, ylarrabee@eusd.org

Mission Middle School, 760.432.2452

School Social Worker – Ariana Zacarias, azacarias@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Maribel Valle, mvalle@eusd.org

Rincon Middle School, 760.432.2281

School Social Worker – Michaela Sandy, msandy@eusd.org

Parent Liaison – Lily Arana, larana@eusd.org

Counselors – Middle School

Bear Valley Middle School, 760.432.4065

Judy Lancaster, jlancaster@eusd.org & Larry Mendoza, lmendoza@eusd.org

Del Dios Middle School, 760.432.2206

Dawn Ayles, dayles@eusd.org  & Leticia Fierro, lefierro@eusd.org

Hidden Valley Middle School, 760.432.2223

Molly Francis, mofrancis@eusd.org & John Guerrieri, jguerrieri@eusd.org

Mission Middle School, 760.432.2452

Nicole Pablo, npablo@eusd.org & Sherry McPhillips, smcphillips@eusd.org

Rincon Middle School, 760.432.2281

Mark Gale, mgale@eusd.org & Jackie Monroe, jmonroe@eusd.org

Community Partner Staff

Case Manager – Juvenile Diversion

Mary Anne Dijak – Escondido Education COMPACT – 760.839.4515

CAT Program Coordinator

Julie Fortune – Mental Health Systems, Inc. – 760.747.0205

Safe Routes to Schools Education and Encouragement Specialist

Michelle Suarez – Escondido Education COMPACT – 760.839.4515

Gang Prevention Officer – FIT

Robert Marquez – Escondido Police Department- 760.839.4717

Mental Health Treatment Intake Coordinator

Madeline Dodd – Vista Hill Foundation – 760.489.4126